Patient Choice Award

We are asking the most important people - our patients - to help us celebrate our fantastic staff by nominating their own health heroes at The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital for a Patient Choice Award.

The Patient Choice Award is to be presented at our Celebration of Achievement Awards, being held at the Lion Quays Hotel on Thursday 22 November 2018.

We have some tremendous people, and some remarkable teams, here at RJAH. It is important that we take time out on occasions to recognise our achievements and our success, and that we celebrate them.

The Patient Choice Award is one of 17 awards being presented on the night - but the only one where the nominees and winner will be chosen by our patients themselves.

Why a Patient Choice Award?

“We want our patients to be involved in this process, which is why we  include this Patient Choice Award as part of the evening.

“I would ask any patient, past or present, who has used our services and been particularly struck by the care they received from one of our members of staff, to consider nominating them for this award.

“We will go through all the nominations and compile a shortlist – and give the public the chance to vote on that shortlist to select the winner.”

Mark Brandreth, Chief Executive, The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

How do I nominate someone for the Patient Choice Award?

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Patient Choice Award. The closing date for nominations is Monday 3 September, 2018.

Nominations should be emailed to: under the subject line ‘Patient Choice Award’.

Alternatively, they can be submitted in writing to:

Patient Choice Award nomination
Trust Offices
The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital
SY10 7AG

Please tell us the name of the individual you would like to nominate and, where known, their job title or department. Please also include the reason you are nominating them for this award – include as much detail as possible in order to help your nomination stand out at the shortlisting stage.

Up to four individuals will be selected to go forward as finalists in a public vote, with the eventual winner receiving their award at the awards evening.